Switzerland

Chocolates Are A Girl’s Best Friend

F surprised me when he came home from work the other day with a box of chocolates – chocolates like I had never had before (maybe – I can’t remember so I don’t know for sure, haha). These were mini mousses – the name itself oozes deliciousness! I feel so spoiled here in Switzerland, surrounded by so much high quality chocolate. I know I grew up on Hershey’s, but I don’t know if I can go back to that. Check these beauts out for yourself (and salivate accordingly):

photo (2)

photo (3)And to close, a play on Marilyn’s words:

The French are glad to die for love.
They delight in public displays of affection.
But I prefer a man who lives
And gives expensive confections.
A kiss on the hand
May be quite continental,
But chocolates are a girl’s best friend.

Leave a Reply

