Travels

Art Basel

Ever since Miami started having it’s very own Art Basel week in December, I’ve wanted to go but I was always either at school (more likely than not pulling my hair out during finals week) or just not in the States. When it finally hit me that the expo is called Art Basel for a reason, because the original takes place in Basel, Switzerland, I couldn’t let the opportunity to go pass me by this past June! I asked my good friend Matel to join in and we had a long but lovely Sunday making our way through the entire expo. It was held in the same place as the jewelry and watch expo, BaselWorld. I leave you with some photos of my favorite installations and other works!

 

Leave a Reply

