Geneva

Color Carouge

IMG_7318

I’m not a runner by any means but I somehow managed to do my first 5k last week with no preparation and little to no soreness in the days that followed. It wasn’t that easy though; F and I weren’t even halfway through when I started to feel a pesky cramp in my abdomen – but, I had told myself I would run the whole way so I sucked it up, kept up the rhythm we were going at and focused my thoughts on anything else but the pain. Running is amazing sport and I have a deep respect for those who do 5k or more daily because it is not for the faint of heart or mind. It is more mental than physical, and last week I proved the concept of mind over matter.

Have you done a “Color Run”?

Leave a Reply

